Best location
complete with panoramic view.

Our Alpine lodge is situated in a sun-blessed location at 1.461 m altitude, in the tranquil, dreamy and breathtaking head of the valley in Saalbach Hinterglemm. We completely renovated the lodge, which is several hundred years old, in 2014, retaining the charm of this wonderful lodge and yet improving it by providing the requisite level of comfort.

The maxim for a holiday in the Ossmannalm is 'PURE NATURE'. In the summer we manage the lodge ourselves, indulging you with delicious home-made items, while in the winter the lodge can be booked exclusively for six to ten people. 

 

Get more

Traditional Alpine dishes
and seasonal treats.

From the start of May to the start of November, as well as traditional Alpine dishes, we also serve delicious seasonal food. Our lodge is accessible on foot, through an easy walk, or by bike via the altitude path at the head of the valley. Take the excursion train from the car park, which means you will only have half an hour to walk from the last station stop.

In the summer our young cattle, Noriker horses, and Tauernschecken goats are up on the pasture too. With us you get to experience a traditional Alpine summer, and everything that goes with that.

 

Get more

Alpine Experience at
1461 metres altitude.

From winter 2019/2020 our Ossmannalm is available for exclusive lets. Experience the idyll at the head of the valley in Saalbach Hinterlemm. This self-catering lodge has space for six to ten people.

You can access the Alpine lodge in the winter if your vehicle has snow chains, or four-wheel drive, via a cleared road. Plenty of parking is available outside the lodge. We are happy to assist with your arrival and departure.

 

Get more

Rates Winter

Overview of all winter prices

Get more

Back to Top

Romantisch & Idyllisch
im Talschluss.

Unsere Alm liegt auf 1.461 m Seehöhe sonnenseitig, im ruhigen, traumhaften und atemberaubenden Talschluss von Saalbach Hinterglemm. Die mehrere hundert Jahre alte Hütte haben wir 2014 komplett renoviert, wobei der Charme dieser wunderbaren Hütte erhalten blieb und durch entsprechenden Komfort verbessert wurde.

Urlaub auf der Ossmannalm steht ganz unter dem Motto NATUR PUR. Im Sommer bewirtschaften wir die Alm selbst und verwöhnen Sie mit hausgemachten Köstlichkeiten und im Winter können Sie die Alm exklusiv für sechs bis zehn Personen buchen. 

 

Mehr Infos

Traditionelle Almgerichte
und saisonale Schmankerl.

Von Anfang Mai bis Anfang November servieren wir Ihnen neben traditionellen Almgerichten auch saisonale Schmankerl. Man erreicht unsere Alm zu Fuß auf einer leichten Wanderung oder mit dem Rad über den Talschluss-Höhenweg. Nimmt man den Bummelzug vom Parkplatz, so braucht man von seiner Endstation nur eine halbe Stunde zu Fuß.

Mit auf der Alm sind im Sommer unser Jungvieh, unsere Noriker Pferde und unsere Tauernscheckenziegen. Erleben Sie bei uns den traditionellen Almsommer mit allem was dazu gehört.

 

Mehr Infos

Almerlebnis auf
1.461 meter Höhe mieten.

Ab dem Winter 2019/20 können Sie unsere Ossmannalm exklusiv mieten. Erleben Sie die Idylle im Talschluss von Saalbach Hinterglemm. Die Selbstversorgerhütte bietet Platz für sechs bis zehn Personen.

Sie erreichen die Alm im Winter mit Schneeketten oder Allrad über die geräumte Anfahrt. Parkmöglichkeiten vor der Hütte sind ausreichend vorhanden. Gerne sind wir Ihnen bei der An- und Abreise behilflich.

 

Mehr Infos

Preise Winter

Alle Winterpreise im Überblick

Mehr Infos

Back to Top